Web of Science Core Collection is our premier resource on the Web of Science platform and the world’s original citation index for scientific and scholarly research. A curated collection, Web of Science Core Collection contains over 21,100 peer-reviewed, high-quality academic journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and book data are also available.
💁♀️ For More... (English) (Korean)
✅ SCIE(Science Citation Index Expanded)
Created as SCI in 1964, Science Citation Index Expanded™ now indexes over 9,500 of the world’s most impactful journals across 178 scientific disciplines. More than 53 million records and 1.18 billion cited references date back from 1900 to present.
Go to Web of Science. And you can see a search box in the middle of the page. To make use of the specific features of each resource you should go directly to that resource by clicking on the arrow and selecting it from the drop-down menu. In most cases, the Core Collection is the best option.
✅ (Topic Search) If you select the Topic, you can get more accurate results. A search by topic will search in the title, abstract, and keyword fields of Web of Science records.
✅ (Author Search) Enter author names in the format shown in the examples in the search boxes. Web of Science will attempt to auto-complete names based on its records. If you know the ResearcherID, enter this directly.
✅ (Search Tools) Operators such as AND, OR, NOT, NEAR, etc. can provide more accurate search results.
Click on the title of an article to view the full record, including the cited references, abstract, DOI* and other information.
✅ If you set up the 'Create Citation Alert' service for your paper, you will be notified by email and RSS when someone cites your article as a reference and publishes it in the SCIE journal.
✅ Web of Science does not provide full text. However, by clicking 'Full-Text Options' on the screen, you can go to the publisher's homepage or PubMed to read the original text. If the library is not subscribing to the paper, you can go to Google Scholar and look for other original versions, such as Preprint.
* (tip) DOI (Digital Object Identifier) is a permanent, stable online link to a specific item. It is more stable than a URL, as URLs can change, for example, if an organization restructures its website.
✅ Refine your results
Focus your search to find top Subject Categories, Publication years and more. Once you have a list of results, you can use the limits options available in the Refine Results bar to the left of the screen to add additional terms to your search or to restrict your search by subject area, document type, publication date, language, etc.
✅ Analyze Results
Use Analyze Results to group and rank records in a result set by extracting data values from a variety of fields. Find the most prevalent authors in a particular field of study or generate a list of institutions ranked by record count based on your search query.
✅ Create a Citation Report
The Citation Report feature provides opportunities for advanced citation tracing by analyzing Citing Articles and Times Cited. To get a citation report, click on Citation Report on the right of the search box. If the number of articles exceeds 10,000, the Citation Report button will not be available.
© 2021 Clarivate. Clarivate and its logo, as well as all other trademarks used herein are trademarks of their respective owners and used under license.
